FORGING A NEW TRAIL

Standard

This week I find myself at a crossroads.  It’s quite the opposite of the excitement from last week.  On Monday I was told my services were no longer needed at my job, so here I am, 40 and unemployed.

 

I’m fine.  We’ll be fine.  I always land on my feet, and this will be no different, it just came as a bit of a shock.  Well, it did and it didn’t, but that hardly matters now.  What matters is, I’m free to choose my own path again, and I’m looking forward, not back.

 

That being said, I haven’t made time to research a horse-related piece for you, I’m sorry for that.  But the number of people who have rallied around me tells me I’ll be charging ahead in a new direction sooner rather than later, and this blog will not suffer as a result.

 

So for now, let’s enjoy the break, and we’ll talk again soon!

 

K

Leave a Reply

