BETTER LATE THAN NEVER

Standard

It occurred to me earlier today, a few times actually, that holy crap, it’s Thursday and I need to get a post done.  Now here it is almost 8:00pm (though it feels more like midnight), and I’m finally sitting in front of a keyboard again.  I don’t know why, but this year, this time change is really throwing me for a loop.  This week at the office, we’re having a Thanksgiving Pot Luck, next week is Thanksgiving, and the following week I’m booked with another engagement.  Somehow, I’ve lost all track of the weeks.  Anyone else suffering from time-change disjunction?  Our dogs are just as confused, they can’t seem to figure out if they’re running behind or way ahead.

 

I debated on not writing at all, but since I established my own weekly deadline, I’ve never missed it, and I wasn’t about to start today.  My apologies for nearly missing you, and as the saying goes, better late than never.  In this case, I might actually be an hour early, since the protocol is to fall back an hour.  Maybe I’m more confused than I thought!

 

For my readers who don’t have to deal with twice-yearly time changes, lucky you!  For those of you who struggle like me, at least we gained an hour, even if we are losing precious daylight.  By the time we spring forward again, we’ll have almost adjusted!  In the spirit of upcoming Thanksgiving, take time to be thankful for all your blessings, and make time to take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

