WHERE WERE YOU WHEN HISTORY WAS MADE?

Standard

I’ve been trying to reach out to anyone in the American Pharoah camp to secure some interviews (please stand by, hopefully I’ll have success!), and came across a neat feature on the website for jockey, Victor Espinoza.

 

It has all the usual topics, about Victor, great photos of he and American Pharoah, Victor’s own blog, and a gift shop that’s in the works.  What I didn’t expect was a place for you to share your own personal story about the Triple Crown win.  How fun!  After submitting my request for an interview with the two-legged legend, I decided to enter my own story of how the big win impacted me.  Later that evening I got an email with a link to my story!

 

http://www.victorespinoza.com/karen-melroy-triple-crown-stories/

 

In the televised and written interviews I’ve seen with Victor, he’s presented as a humble man, which I admire.  The act of encouraging fans to share their stories and willingness to make that a part of his site goes to further prove what a champion he is (and I’m not just saying that because they posted mine!).  Well-played Mr. Espinoza, well-played!

 

Congratulations again, to the Triple Crown-winning team, two and four-legged alike.  It’s been a long time coming, and I’m so excited to have been witness to history being made!

 

american pharoah

 

Leave a Reply

