Merry Thankmas (name borrowed from a good friend)

Standard

I wanted to share, something so special, presented to me this morning. My boyfriend never got to meet Buddy, but has a complete understanding of just how important Buddy still is to me. It’s a shame, they would have gotten along so well, I think. He is such a gifted artist, he made this tribute display for me, so I can still “visit Buddy in his stall, whenever I want.”

To my readers, I want to thank you all for taking time out of your busy lives, to read my blog. I’ll be the first to admit, apart from English, sarcasm, and swearing, I only remember a few words of French from high school, and I don’t think I could string them together to form a sentence if my life depended on it, but thanks to Google translator, I offer my appreciation in a few more languages…

Thank you, gracias, merci, danke, grazie, gratias ago tibi, ありがとう, спасибо, obrigado, তোমাকে ধন্যবাদ, 谢谢, and شكرا.

With your help, my words have reached into nearly 40 countries, and four additional websites now offer a link to my blog; http://www.blogtopsites.com, http://www.horsebloggers.com, http://www.hay-net.co.uk, and http://www.alove4horses.com. Thanks to interviews and support with the marketing and PR departments of Budweiser and the Spanish Riding School in Vienna, I’ve had a few record-setting days of readership. Considering I only started this in June, I feel I’ve enjoyed a very successful first go.

For the upcoming year, I’ve already started reaching out to more people and horses, whose stories I hope will continue to interest and entertain you. I’ve begun the outline and first draft of a book, and keep a constantly updated and edited list of entry ideas. I try to keep my subjects general, in an effort to appeal to as many of you as I can, but if there’s ever a topic you’d like me to share, make sure you tell me!

Today, and every day, take time to notice things, and be present in every moment, they’re all so fleeting. Make a point to tell everyone who matters to you, how you feel about them, even if you think you already do, you can never hear “I love you” enough (unless it’s from a stalker, or a clingy ex…). Enjoy the fun that the season brings, while keeping to focus on what’s really important. Be forgiving, especially of yourself, we’re only human. Give yourself permission to feel every feeling, as long as you don’t allow the bad ones to consume you. Everything in moderation.

Merry Christmas to you and yours, and a happy any other holiday you celebrate (or choose not to). May you enjoy good health, wealth, and wisdom. Wishing you more happiness than all my words can tell, not just for the holidays, but for all the year as well.

Karen

3 thoughts on “Merry Thankmas (name borrowed from a good friend)

Leave a Reply

