WHEN DISASTERS STRIKE

Standard

http://www.gohorseshow.com/article/Our_Community_News/Our_Community_News/Judges_Exhibitors_Share_Most_Memorable_Fashion_Disasters/39712

I remember once, arriving at a show, having mom follow in another car, only to discover she’s driven the wrong one, and all my clothes were still parked in our driveway at home. Oops! Or another time, at the first show of the season, it was still very cold. Trying to pull on tall boots that fit LAST YEAR, but I hadn’t checked to see if I could still stuff my legs into them before we left. Even after letting them warm up in the truck, it was to no avail.

Any time I read a story that reminds us we’re human, I feel compelled to share. If Joan Rivers taught us nothing else, we have to be able to laugh at ourselves.

Leave a Reply

